theAussieSvensk

A Swede in Aussie land

Get a grip…

Leave a comment

Få saker frustrerar mig så som orättvisa eller män som förminskar kvinnor. Jag fattar inte varför vissa män tycker att de behöver göra puss- eller kattljud efter tjejer.

Om du är en man och läser detta, och som vet med dig själv att du gör detta: SLUTA. Med detsamma. För jag lovar dig att ingen kvinna tycker om det. Det är löjligt och det får dig bara att se ut som ett fån. Väx upp, va?

Till och med när jag lämnar huset för vilken anledning det än må vara, och ajg råkar känna mig ursnygg och sjukt bra (vilket händer ibland och ibland inte), när du gör sådär mot mig tar det bort alla bra känslor. När du gör sådär får du mig att känna som om jag behöver gömma mig från sådana äckel som dig. Och jag föddes banne mig inte till den här världen för att behöva gömma mig från äckel.

Så ja, jag var ute på en av mina vardagliga eftermiddagspromenader när, vid två olika tillfällen, två män tutade på mig och den ena gjorde pussljuden och den andra kattljuden. Det irriterar mig riktigt ordentligt att jag insåg vad de gjorde lite för sent, annars hade helt klart viftat med mitt lillfinger åt dem.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Few things infuriate me like injustice or men diminishing women. I just don’t understand why some men feel the need to make kissing sounds or cat noises after girls.

If you’re a man reading this, and you know by yourself that you do this very thing: STOP it. Right now. Because I promise you, no lady enjoys it. It’s ridiculous and it just makes you look like a fool. Grow up, will you?

Even when I’m leaving my house for whatever reason it may be, and I happen to feel gorgeous and totally awesome (which sometimes happen and sometimes not), you doing that to me takes it all away. You doing that makes me feel like I need to hide from creeps like you. And I sure as heck was not born to this world to hide from creeps.

So yes, I was out on one of my everyday afternoon walks when, at two different times, two guys honked their horn at me and one of them did the kissing sounds and the other did the cat ones. It really annoys me that I realised what these guys did just a little bit too late, otherwise I would have totally waved my little finger at them.

Author: Johanna Rosberg

Hi and thanks for visiting my page! I'm Johanna (you can call me Jo) and I'm a writer and positive thinker. I'm writing to show the world my apporach to life, and hopefully that way I'll be able to help other people striving for their dreams. I hope to bring joy and happiness and a little bit of motivation and inspiration to the big world. So visit my blog (johannarosberg.wordpress.com), enjoy, and please let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

