theAussieSvensk

A Swede in Aussie land

An Aussie Wedding

Leave a comment

We went to a wedding this weekend! It was beautiful, amazing, wonderful and so awesome. I love weddings!
And I love dressing up! Trying to get my hair done almost gave me a nervous breakdown, to the point where I thought I sort of burnt my hair with the straightener and then just gave up. Only to get back to the challenge 10 seconds later. I’m simply not the person who gives up on things. Eventually it turned out ok. But my dress outweighed for the lack of hair skills. Because my dress was GORGEOUS and PERFECT. I love it so much I wanna wear it every day. Here’s a picture of me and my handsome man:
Vi var på bröllop i helgen! Det var vackert, fantastiskt, underbart och så toppen! Jag älskar bröllop!
Och jag älskar att klä upp mig! När jag försökte fixa till håret fick jag nästan ett nervöst sammanbrott, till den punkt att jag trodde att jag typ hade bränt håret med plattången och sedan bara gav upp. Endast för att återvända till utmaningen 10 sekunder senare. Jag är helt enkelt inte den typen av person som ger upp.

Så småningom blev det ganska ok. Men min klänning vägde upp för min brist på hårskills. För min klänning var URSNYGG och PERFEKT. Jag älskar den så mycket att jag vill ha den på mig varje dag. Här är ett fot på mig och min stiliga man:

1390606_629005510541215_8728441855451805968_n

We even managed to match each other without it being on purpose, because his shirt is the same coulour as some of the flowers of my dress. Go us!
So the ceremony was really lovely and beautifully set with perfect weather. We then went on to the party, where there was – to my great joy and great fear – an open bar. Awesome for the night, but not for the morning after… It might be drunken Jo talking when I say I was one of the drunkest people there (my handsome man being the other one). But probably not. I’m pretty sure we were the drunkest. If that’s even a word? Drunkest? Doesn’t really sound right, but you get it, right?
I had a blast though, being a total laughing talking dancing machine. And I’m pretty sure people were having a bit of fun with/at me too. But hey, what am I here for, if not to entertain?
I was pretty much out yesterday, hardly getting out of bed, but somehow made it down to the beach for a swim before our drive home. I made it through the day, safe and sound and today I woke up feeling fresher than ever at 6 AM (!). That’s a first, I can promise you that. So maybe hangovers aren’t that bad after all (although I would never have admitted to that yesterday)!
Though the biggest mysteries of the night is still left unsolved: what the hell happened to the wedding cake?! It was still sitting untouched (except for that one cut from the bride and groom) when we left at the end of the night! Goodness, that’s really not good… That poor cake. All it ever lived for was to be eaten and enjoyed… We’ll see how this tragedy ends.
Vi lyckades till och med matcha varandra helt omedvetet, för hans skjorta är samma färg som några av blommorna på min klänning. Go oss!
Så ceremonin var verkligen ljuvlig och vackert upplagd med perfekt väder. Sedan fortsatte vi till festen, där det var – till min stora förtjusning och stora rädsla – en öppen bar. Toppen för kvällen, men inte för morgonen efter… Det kanske är fulla Johanna som pratar när jag säger att jag var en av de fullaste människorna på festen (min stiliga man var den andra). Men förmodligen inte. Jag är ganska säker på att jag var fullast.
Men jag hade jätteroligt, som den skrattande pratande dansmaskin jag är. Och jag är ganska säker på att folk hade ganska roligt med/åt mig också. Men hey, vad är jag här för om inte för att underhålla?
Jag var ganska borta under gårdagen, kunde knappt komma ur sängen, men lyckades på något sätt ta mig ner till stranden för en simtur innan hemfärden. Jag tog mig igenom dagen, och idag vaknade jag piggare än någonsing kl 6 på morgonen (!). Första gången någonsin, det kan jag lova er. Så baksmällor är kanske inte så dumma trots allt (fast det skulle jag aldrig ha erkänt under gårdagen)!
Men det största mysteriet för kvällen är fortfarande olöst: vad tusan hände med bröllopstårtan?! Den satt fortfarande orörd (förutom det enda snittet från brudparet) när vi gick vid slutet av kvällen! Kära nån, det är inte bra… Stackars tårtan. Det enda den någonsin levde för var för att bli uppäten och avnjuten. Vi får se hur denna tragedi slutar.

Author: Johanna Rosberg

Hi and thanks for visiting my page! I'm Johanna (you can call me Jo) and I'm a writer and positive thinker. I'm writing to show the world my apporach to life, and hopefully that way I'll be able to help other people striving for their dreams. I hope to bring joy and happiness and a little bit of motivation and inspiration to the big world. So visit my blog (johannarosberg.wordpress.com), enjoy, and please let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

