theAussieSvensk

A Swede in Aussie land

Doppelgangers!

Leave a comment

I have obviously come to the land of doppelgangers and look-a-likes! It’s awesome! And oh, so freaky…But I have, at least about six or seven times since I got to Australia, had to turn around or look twice at someone because they have looked exactly like a friend or acquaintance from Sweden or some of my friends in the US or UK. Really weird. And those people I’ve walked past and stared at have probably found me a bit creepy for staring at them, hehe. Oh well, that’s me, Australia will have to deal with it too!
What a freaky thought, though. What if everyone has a doppelganger on the other side of the globe?

Can’t wait to meet me someday!

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jag har uppenbarligen kommit till landet av dubbelgångare och look-a-likes! Det är toppen! Och oj, så freaky… Men jag har, åtminstone 6-7 gånger sedan jag kom hit, fått vända mig om eller titta en extra gång på någon för att han eller hon sett precis ut som en vän eller bekant hemma i Sverige eller i USA eller England. Sjukt skumt. Och de som jag gått förbi och stirrat på har säkert tyckt att jag har varit lite creepy, hehe. Oh well, sån är jag, Australien får också lära sig att leva med det!
Vilken sjuk tanke, dock. Tänk om vi alla har en dubbelgångare på andra sidan jorden?

Längtar tills jag får träffa mig själv någon dag!

Author: Johanna Rosberg

Hi and thanks for visiting my page! I'm Johanna (you can call me Jo) and I'm a writer and positive thinker. I'm writing to show the world my apporach to life, and hopefully that way I'll be able to help other people striving for their dreams. I hope to bring joy and happiness and a little bit of motivation and inspiration to the big world. So visit my blog (johannarosberg.wordpress.com), enjoy, and please let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

