theAussieSvensk

A Swede in Aussie land

This world is driving me crazy…

2 Comments

It is such a first world problem, really… But we’ve had no internet (and no TV – not that that’s a big loss, though) since we moved into our apartment. And it’s been eleven days.

ELEVEN DAYS. WITHOUT INTERNET.

I’m starting to feel a little bit like Jack Nicholson’s character in The Shining: All work and no play makes Jo a dull girl.
But to be completely honest, it’s been nice. Quiet and sometimes boring, but mostly quite peaceful. On the down side, though, it really feel like you’re not keeping up with the world, like you’re missing out on EVERYTHING that’s going on – be it among your closest friends or on the other side of the globe. Oh, wait, my closest friends are on the other side of the globe…! He he
Anyway, I’ve been trying hard to work (that is write), but on that end I’ve been driving myself crazy. In the meantime I’ll just stick to my book and keep thinking of how it’s my birthday in two weeks and two days. Awesome!

(For those of you who don’t know, I’m one of those people who stays a child for the rest of their lives and loooooves their birthday. Because it’s my day, and no one elses. That’s why.)

Peace out, peeps. xx
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Det är ett riktigt i-landsproblem egentligen… Men vi har inte haft något internet (och inte heller någon tv – inte för att det är någon större förlust, dock) sedan vi flyttade in i lägenheten. Och det har gått elva dagar.

ELVA DAGAR. UTAN INTERNET.

Jag börjar känna mig lite som Jack Nicholsons karaktär i The Shining: All work and no play makes Jo a dull girl.
Men för att vara helt ärlig, så har det varit skönt. Tyst och ibland tråkigt, men mestadels ganska fridfullt. Nackdelen är att det känns som om man inte riktigt hänger med världen, som om man missar precis ALLT som pågår – om det så är bland dina närmaste vänner eller på andra sidan jorden. Men åh, vänta, mina närmaste vänner är ju på andra sidan jorden…! Hehe
Hur som helst, så har jag försökt jobba hårt (dvs. skriva), men på den fronten har jag drivit mig själv till vansinne. Under tiden ska jag bara hålla mig till min bok och fortsätta tänka på att det är min födelsedag om två veckor och två dagar. Underbart!

(För de av er som inte vet det, så är jag en sådan person som fortsätter vara ett barn för evigt och äääälskar att fylla år. För att det är min dag och ingen annans. Därför.)

Peace out, peeps. xx

Author: Johanna Rosberg

Hi and thanks for visiting my page! I'm Johanna (you can call me Jo) and I'm a writer and positive thinker. I'm writing to show the world my apporach to life, and hopefully that way I'll be able to help other people striving for their dreams. I hope to bring joy and happiness and a little bit of motivation and inspiration to the big world. So visit my blog (johannarosberg.wordpress.com), enjoy, and please let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “This world is driving me crazy…

  1. Digital b-day present is coming your waaaay ^^ ❤

Leave a Reply

