theAussieSvensk

A Swede in Aussie land

Thursday madness

2 Comments

Idag har bokstavligt talat varit en galen dag. Mestadels första halvan, men när morgonen är galen blir resten av dagen automatiskt det också.

Det började på min morgonpromenad när ett av mina favoritträd gav mig en smärre chock. En penischock…! Se själv nedan och avgör. Om det inte ser ut som en penis för alla andra så är det kanske bara jag som är galen. Men det var mest lustigt, hur som helst.

Så kommer jag hem från min promenad, tar en dusch, sminkar mig, fönar håret. När jag så ska fixa till det och spraya det plockar jag fram min nyinköpta extra stora sprayflaska. “Åh, ja, en mega size är ju jättebra, då håller den suuuperlänge”, tänkte jag när jag köpte den. Men icke! Jag hinner precis sätta fingret mot spraykorken för att spraya håret, när korken EXPLODERAR av flaskan! Jag, i full chock, vet inte var jag ska bli av. Försöker sätta tillbaka korken (givetvis förgäves), tänker sedan för ett ögonblick att jag ska kasta ut flaskan genom fönstret (men fönsterna har ju alla såna där blockerande nät!) medan min hand blir iskall och hela jag nersprejad – kläder och allt. Till slut lyckas jag samla mig och ställer flaskan upp och ner i vasken som jag fyller med vatten. Fieuw. Nu har jag bara sprej i hela badrummet. He-he. Mindre kul, men ändå kunde jag inte låta bi att skratta. Varför är sådant här så typiskt mig på något vis?

Så efter denna händelse var jag givetvis KAOS. Sa “hej hej” på svenska till grannen när han hälsade på mig på gatan senare under dagen, snubblade över mina egna tår när jag på väg hem från affären, körde hit-och-dit chicken race med en liten skolflicka på trottaren och krockade nästan med en fågel i parken.

Jag skulle kanske helt enkelt hållit mig inomhus idag! Men i ärlighetens namn var det hela rätt så kul. Åtminstone om man har min slags töntiga humor.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Today has literally been a crazy day. Mostly the first half, men when the morning is crazy the rest of the day is bound to be too.

It all started off on my morning walk when one of my favourite trees around the area gave me a slight schock. A penis schock…! See for yourself below. If it doesn’t look like a penis to everyone else, than maybe it’s just me being crazy.

And so, I get back to the house, shower, put my makeup on, blowdry my hair. When I’m about to style the hair a little bit I grab my brand new mega sized spray bottle. “Yes, a mega size is awesome, it’ll last for sooo long”, I thought when I bought it. But no! I just barely put my finger on the spray top to spray my hair, when the top EXPLODES off the bottle! In full shock, I don’t know where to go or what to do. I try to put the top back on (obviously in vain), then for a moment I think of throwing the bottle out the window (but the windows are all blocked by those nets!) while my hand is getting ice cold and I’m getting all sprayed down – clothes and everything. Eventually, I manage to get my act together, and put the bottle upside down in the sink full of water. Pheuw. Now I’ve only got spray all over the bathroom. He-he. Not that great, but still I couldn’t help but laughing. Why are events like these somehow so typically me?

So after that little incident, I was obviously CHAOS. I said “hej hej” in Swedish when the neighbor said hello to me on the street later in the day, I tripped over my own toes on my way back from the shop, I did the back and forth chicken race on the side walk with a little school girl and I almost collided with a bird in the park.

Maybe I should have just stayed inside the house today! But honestly, it was all quite fun. At least if you’ve got my kind of silly humour.

20140724_082458
Penisträdet / The Penis Tree

 

Author: Johanna Rosberg

Hi and thanks for visiting my page! I'm Johanna (you can call me Jo) and I'm a writer and positive thinker. I'm writing to show the world my apporach to life, and hopefully that way I'll be able to help other people striving for their dreams. I hope to bring joy and happiness and a little bit of motivation and inspiration to the big world. So visit my blog (johannarosberg.wordpress.com), enjoy, and please let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “Thursday madness

  1. Ha ha hit o dit chickenrace!! Var det ett sånt jag gjorde på Södergatan för ett tag sen?? Ha ha vilken dag men kul att läsa 🙂
    Puss stumpan!

Leave a Reply

