theAussieSvensk

A Swede in Aussie land

It’s a beautiful day!

1 Comment

 

SAM_6857 SAM_6850

Spenderade dagen ute på Gold Coast, som namnet till trots då är en stad precis intill Stilla Havet. Den ligger ungefär 45 minuter från Brisbane. Vi promenerade längs stranden och jag fick bittert ångra att jag inte hade någon bikini med mig – vattnet var ju så vackert och såå skönt…! Men jag gjorde det bästa av det hela och tröståt en dundergod glass från Baskin-Robbins! Men ååh, vad jag längtar tills vi åker tillbaka och badar och surfar! Jag har alltid sagt att när jag åker till Australien så finns det en sak jag absolut måste göra: lära mig att surfa. Så det står nog högst upp på att göra-listan.

För övrigt har jag tagit mig ett steg närmare att bli en äkta australier – jag har köpt ett par Havainas (alltså ett par flip-flops, eller thongs som vi tydligen kallar det här).

Ha en härlig söndag! Ta-ta!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

We spent the day at the Gold Coast, that, despite the name, is actually a city right by the Pacific Ocean. It’s about 45 minutes away from Brisbane. We walked along the beach and I bitterly regretted that I didn’t bring a bikini – the water was so beautiful and sooo nice and warm…! But I did the best out of the situation and had some Baskin-Robbins comfort ice cream! But oh, how I can’t wait for us to get back and swim and surf! There’s one thing I’ve always said that I have to do when I go to Australia: learn how to surf. So that’s probably at the top of the to-do-list.

By the way, I’ve also taken one step closer to becoming a true Aussie – I bought myself my first, very own pair of Havainas (that’s flip-flops, or thongs as we apparently call it here).

Have a lovely Sunday! Ta-ta!

Author: Johanna Rosberg

Hi and thanks for visiting my page! I'm Johanna (you can call me Jo) and I'm a writer and positive thinker. I'm writing to show the world my apporach to life, and hopefully that way I'll be able to help other people striving for their dreams. I hope to bring joy and happiness and a little bit of motivation and inspiration to the big world. So visit my blog (johannarosberg.wordpress.com), enjoy, and please let me know what you think!

One thought on “It’s a beautiful day!

  1. Underbara o härliga bilder på dig! Lite avis är jag allt 😉 Kan nästan känna hur varmt o gott det är i vattnet! Kram

Leave a Reply

